Hope For Another Home

2 06 2011

I realized something while I was at work yesterday. I always have ample time to contemplate life and the universe, and it popped into my head that my fascination with sci-fi and other realms are simply a longing for home.

Sounds weird, right?

I’m talking about spiritual stuff. My interest in the unknown and places beyond our own planet often push some sort of “on” button when it comes to creativity for me, and there must be some reason as to why I have such a strong drive in that area. I hope there is anyway.

I’m still grappling with my own life purpose, but at least I have hope that this isn’t all there is. We aren’t here in vain.

Blood Planet fromĀ http://listverse.com/2007/10/19/15-astoundingly-beautiful-sci-fi-images/

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

